This magazine exists due to the hard work and vision of many people. First, we’d like to thank all the writers who submitted to our magazine and our flash fiction contests. Thank you for sharing your stories with us. We loved reading all of them. 

We thank our dedicated staff and board members, who have poured countless volunteer hours into reading submissions, attending meetings, and shaping this magazine from start to finish.

Our thanks go out to the staff members who helped us on our journey, but departed to focus on their own: Megan Bjerke, Deanna Lutzeier, Madison Muschalek, Michael Speegle, Richard Wood, and Chris Yeazel.

Thank you to our faculty advisor, Lisa Diercks, for bringing her experience and support to our publication, especially with reviewing volume layout.

And finally, to our readers: thank you.